Some Days…

Some days, you just need to know that everyone has a messy home sometimes. So, here’s a pic of how my home looks quite often with littles to take care of…

This shouldn’t be an excuse for not taking care of your home because as good stewards we absolutely should, but sometimes we feel like everyone else’s home must look like Pottery Barn and we start to compare ourselves with unreal thoughts, when in fact, most people’s homes that are lived in all day long, at some point probably look more like an animal barn. lol I know mine does! So be encouraged today if you’re struggling with expectations or unhealthy comparisons. We could all use to be a little more vulnerable with each other, that’s for sure!

4 responses to “Some Days…

  1. Yes, we all have days our homes look like that….mine does almost every Monday! Missed you last night. Hope all is well.

  2. I have three levels of friendship –
    level one – I clean before you come because I want you to think I am a good housekeeper.
    level two – I pick up a little because you have seen it really clean and know that I am capable of cleaning better than this.
    level three – I leave it as is because I know you love me despite my housekeeping fails. :)

    Love you, Candi. Sure do miss you. :)

  3. THanks Candi!! You’re right – sometimes we DO need that reminder that nobody is perfect and that the only perfect home is the one nobody lives in! :-) I’d love to meet up with you for a playdate sometime!! (We could even head to CC mall! LOL!)

    Ione :-)

Leave a Reply

